Boston, MA, 2 January 2020 – FCLTGlobal, a non-profit organization that researches tools that encourage long-term investing, today announced the addition of new members to its Board of Directors. The following executives joined the board effective January 1, 2020: Adena Friedman, CEO and President, Nasdaq David Neal, CEO, Future Fund Lei Zhang, Founder and CEO, Hillhouse Capital Group

Carmine Di Sibio, Global Chairman and CEO, EY joined the board in September 2019.

New board members were selected for their experience in, and advocacy for, long-term oriented business and investment strategies. Members of FCLTGlobal’s board of directors also hold leadership roles with one of FCLTGlobal’s Members, a consortium of companies and investors across the global investment value chain that exemplify long-term decision-making.

“We look forward to welcoming our new board members and are eager for them to get involved in shaping the future of FCLTGlobal,” said Sarah Keohane Williamson, FCLTGlobal’s CEO. “With established track records in long-term leadership, we’re confident they can help guide our organization in the years ahead.”

Mark Wiseman (former Senior Managing Director, Global Head of Active Equities, BlackRock) resigned from the board as of December 31, 2019, concurrent with his resignation from BlackRock. “We thank Mark for his leadership in the founding of FCLTGlobal, and we are grateful for his support of the organization,” said Williamson.

FCLTGlobal also appointed new Strategic Advisors, a team of global executives who help shape the organization’s agenda. Joining this group are Lady Lynn Forester de Rothschild (Founder and Chief Executive, Coalition for Inclusive Capitalism) and Martin Lipton (Founding Partner, Wachtell, Lipton, Rosen & Katz).  Mark Weinberger (Former Global Chairman and CEO, EY) assumed a new role as a Strategic Advisor in September after several years of serving on FCLTGlobal’s board.

“We appoint Strategic Advisors who have the experience and insight to provide meaningful guidance to our research and programming,” said Williamson. “Lady Lynn, Marty, and Mark have been great partners to FCLTGlobal and already work closely with our team – we’re excited to continue this work now that they’ve signed on as Strategic Advisors.”

The full Board of Directors and Strategic Advisors can be found below:

Board of Directors

Vijay Advani, CEO, Nuveen
Leni Boeren, CEO, Kempen Capital Management
Carmine Di Sibio, Global Chairman and CEO, EY
Adena Friedman, CEO and President, Nasdaq
Peter Harrison, Group Chief Executive, Schroders
Chow Kiat Lim, CEO, GIC
Mark Machin, President and CEO, Canada Pension Plan Investment Board
Geraldine Matchett, CFO, Royal DSM
David Neal, CEO, Future Fund
Paul Polman, Co-founder, IMAGINE
Kevin Sneader, Global Managing Partner, McKinsey & Company
Howard Ungerleider, President and CFO, Dow Chemical Company
Theresa J. Whitmarsh, Executive Director, Washington State Investment Board
Sarah Keohane Williamson, CEO, FCLTGlobal (ex-officio)
Lei Zhang, Founder and CEO, Hillhouse Capital Group

Strategic Advisors

Dominic Barton, Canada’s Ambassador to China
Else Bos, Executive Director and Chair of Prudential Supervision, De Nederlandsche Bank
Natarajan Chandrasekaran, Chairman, Tata Sons
Larry Fink, Chairman and CEO, BlackRock
Lady Lynn Forester de Rothschild, Founder and Chief Executive, Coalition for Inclusive Capitalism
Martin Lipton, Founding Partner, Wachtell, Lipton, Rosen & Katz
Andrew N. Liveris, Senior Advisor, Teneo
Nitin Nohria, Dean of Harvard Business School
Mark Weinberger, former Global Chairman and CEO, EY

About FCLTGlobal

FCLTGlobal is a member-based organization that develops research and tools for investment and corporate leaders to drive long-term returns, growth, and savings. Our Membership is comprised of leading asset owners, asset managers, and companies from across the globe that play a leading role in aligning capital markets toward the long term. To learn more, visit

# # #